About ISEC

 

The Institut Supérieur de l'Économie (ISEC) is an institution of higher education founded by the Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce (Chambre de Commerce) and the Chamber of Crafts (Chambre des Métiers), and is officially recognised by the Luxembourg Ministry of Higher Education and Research.

The ISEC offers Bachelor and Master courses designed for professionals in Luxembourg and the Greater Region who wish to develop within their company and obtain a university degree validating specific skills.

Benefiting from the experience and know-how of several partner universities, the training courses provided by ISEC are currently centered around the students acquiring the fundamental knowledge in Business Administration and Management.

Simultaneously, and thanks to its close ties to employer's associations and companies, the ISEC offers a practice-oriented training, aiming to fulfill the needs of the economy.

The educational and professional background of each applicant will be taken into account during the admission process. The recognition of diplomas and of professional experience is also possible (Validation des acquis de l'experiénce).

  Statutes and Ordinances

   Quality Management

   Code of Conduct

A propos de l'ISEC

 

Fondé par la Chambre de Commerce et la Chambre des Métiers luxembourgeoises, l‘Institut Supérieur de l’Économie – (ISEC) est agréé en tant qu’institut d’enseignement supérieur spécialisé par le Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche. 

Ses programmes de Bachelor et de Master s’adressent à des personnes actives au Luxembourg comme dans la Grande Région, qui souhaitent évoluer au sein de leur entreprise et faire sanctionner leurs connaissances spécifiques par un diplôme universitaire.

S’appuyant sur le savoir-faire et l’expérience de plusieurs universités partenaires, les programmes actuellement proposés par l’ISEC sont centrées sur la transmission de compétences pratiques en gestion d’entreprise et management, et sur la promotion de l’entrepreneuriat. 

Par ses liens étroits avec les chambres patronales et le monde des entreprises, l’ISEC assure des études axées sur la pratique, répondant aux besoins de l’économie. 

Le parcours scolaire et professionnel de chaque candidat sera analysé et pris en compte dans le cadre du processus d’admission. L’équivalence des diplômes officiels (lycées, hautes écoles), de même que la reconnaissance de formations non certifiantes et de l’expérience professionnelle pourront faire l’objet d’une procédure de validation des acquis de l‘expérience (VAE).

  Le Règlement (R.O.I.)

  Management de la Qualité

   Charte de bonne conduite