About ISEC

 

The Institut Supérieur de l'Économie (ISEC) is an institution of higher education founded by the Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce (Chambre de Commerce) and the Chamber of Crafts (Chambre des Métiers), and is officially recognised by the Luxembourg Ministry of Higher Education and Research.

The ISEC offers Bachelor and Master courses designed for professionals in Luxembourg and the Greater Region who wish to develop within their company and obtain a university degree validating specific skills.

Benefiting from the experience and know-how of several partner universities, the training courses provided by ISEC are currently centered around the students acquiring the fundamental knowledge in Business Administration and Management.

Simultaneously, and thanks to its close ties to employer's associations and companies, the ISEC offers a practice-oriented training, aiming to fulfill the needs of the economy.

The educational and professional background of each applicant will be taken into account during the admission process. The recognition of diplomas and of professional experience is also possible (Validation des acquis de l'experiénce).

  Statutes and Ordinances

   Quality Management

   Code of Conduct

Über die ISEC

 

Das von der luxemburgischen Handels- und Handwerkskammer gegründete Institut Supérieur de l’Économie – (ISEC) ist eine vom Ministerium für Hochschulwesen und Forschung anerkannte Hochschule.

Ihre Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge richten sich an berufstätige Personen in Luxemburg und der Großregion, die sich innerhalb ihres Unternehmens weiterentwickeln und ihre besonderen Kenntnisse durch einen Hochschulabschluss fundieren möchten.

Unterstützt durch das Know-how und die Erfahrung mehrerer Partneruniversitäten sind die aktuellen Kurse der ISEC auf die Vermittlung grundlegender Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Management ausgerichtet.

Gleichzeitig wird, durch die Verbindung zu den Arbeitgeberorganisationen und Unternehmen, ein praxisnahes Studieren sichergestellt, das sich an den Bedürfnissen der Wirtschaft orientiert.

Bei der Zulassung wird der schulische und berufliche Werdegang jedes einzelnen Bewerbers berücksichtigt. Die Feststellung der Gleichwertigkeit von offiziellen Abschlüssen (Gymnasien, Fachschulen), nicht zertifizierten Ausbildungen oder von Berufserfahrung erfolgt durch ein entsprechendes Validierungsverfahren (VAE).

  Grundordnung ISEC

   Qualitätsmanagement

   Werte- und Verhaltenskodex